I hate Detox.

Yesterday I was ready to throw the towel in. I was reading the Sunday Herald and there was a recipe in there for Cranberry, Anzac, Chocolate Chip Cookies. They sound unbelievable, right?

My body went into overdrive wanting these cookies. It’s all I could think about.

There were tears. Boyfriend was very good, he pointed out all the positives of the detox and why I was doing it in the first place (to better my health). I still wasn’t happy.

Then what was worse, I went to the Fish and Chips Shop and asked for grilled fish and the thing was pounded in breadcrumbs and looked fried. I lost my appetite.

As a whole, I think I feel better but this detox thing is defiantly tough. I have lost close to 3-4 kilos in 11 days but that is not why i am doing it but it is a bonus. My skin feels great and I think my general energy is improving. I don’t want to hit the exercise though because me immune system has a heap to deal with.

I just need to keep my eye on the prize, and maybe I’ll tuck away for a rainy day that cookie recipe that I found in the Herald Sun yesterday.

Leave a Reply

