Sore muscles

Sore muscles from exercise is like a good shot of tequila.

Initially a little sour, but later, bliss.

I am in the sour stage of the sore muscles, all those bicycles on Saturday has left me a little worse for wear. I thought for today’s exercise I would swim laps and soothe the muscles.

Think again, twice as bad. I guess you feel alive though.

My local pool is only 25 metres, but I love it because mostly you get a lane to yourself.

I did 5 sets of 10 laps freestyle, then I finished with 5 sets of sprints/wade backs.

Swimming makes you so hungry!

Leave a Reply

