I like it here…

I have just returned from a ladies dinner at the pub. I was super happy with my meal choice! For the first time, I didn’t even feel like a parma. I am beginning to enjoy making food choices that are going to be the most beneficial for my body. Pre-Detox I would always beat myself up about what I was eating, I would feel guilty with my food choices and completely beat myself up about it for hours afterwards.

Except when I ate the muffins my mother made me, and when I had three squares of dark chocolate last week, I have not felt guilty whilst on Detox. I love how I feel after I eat, even though, at times, I would like to choose my meals differently.

Yesterday, I was so caught up with Wayne Cooper that I forgot to mention the exercise that I did yesterday. I played a game of mixed basketball.

I felt inspired this morning to keep the basketball alive. To warm up, I thought I would do 10 jog laps to the front gate and back, dribbling the ball, lay-up on the return. I thought this would be a lazy, easy warm up, but by the third lap it showed that I was actually having to use some skill and concentration for the early morning.

Once I completed the warm up, I completed the following:

10 fitball (FB) back extensions, 20 oblique twists, 10 touch toes: touch roof of carport jumps, 20 combos: jab jab punch, 10 tricep pushdowns with rubber strap.

10 FB back ext, 30 ob twists, 10 touch toes, 30 combos, 10 tri pushdowns

10 FB back ext, 40 ob twists, 10 touch toes, 40 combos, 10 tri pushdowns

10 FB back ext, 50 ob twists, 10 touch toes, 50 combos, 10 tri pushdowns

10 FB back ext, 40 ob twists, 10 touch toes, 40 combos, 10 tri pushdowns

10 FB back ext, 30 ob twists, 10 touch toes, 30 combos, 10 tri pushdowns

10 FB back ext, 20 ob twists, 10 touch toes, 20 combos, 10 tri pushdowns

10 FB back ext, 10 ob twists, 10 touch toes, 10 combos, 10 tri pushdowns

Stretching

Leave a Reply

