Challenges…

I have two weeks until I go overseas for my cousins wedding and a bit of travel.

I have two weeks left on my Detox, which will make it a total of 8 weeks (despite having a couple of drinks last Friday)

I had an appointment with my Naturopath this morning, we talked about the challenges that will arise for me overseas when I come off Detox.

I have to keep in mind that I feel fit and healthy due to the Detox. Do I really want to reverse all that?

I was reminded today why I started the Detox in the first place, to get healthy and try to minimize sickness. Keeping in good health through a stressful time in my life has enabled me to fight those sicknesses that I usually get. I have not been completely drained by unhealthy food and alcohol.

Whilst overseas, I will face a whole new bag of challenges. But, I now have strategies to overcome them. First, I am going to enjoy the next two weeks and hold onto the fact that all my food choices are already made for me.

Whilst I am overseas, the 21 kilometres that I will be running in October, may be a great motivator to stay healthy!

I felt good when I left the house this morning, so I wanted to document it!

2 comments on “Challenges…

Leave a Reply

