Good work today team!

Training for the half marathon has seen me continue to run farther than I have ever done in my life. Today with a small team of people consisting of Sarah Humie, Gines and myself we ran a total of approximately 43 kilometres between us. Gines ran 16 kilometres, Sarah 14 kilometres, and myself 13 kilometres. The hills of Montrose is going to make 21 kilometres through the flat city seem like a walk in the park.

Fitness wise I feel great, but, these blisters and pins and needles in my feet are giving me grief. However, the good thing about the pins and needles is when they occur I can’t feel the blisters!

Below is the general of the run today…

I look forward to our team running 16 kilometres next Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

