Woulda, Coulda, Shoulda…

I had one of those coulda, shoulda, woulda moments today, and I felt it was appropriate to discuss with the rest of the world because we have all been in the situation.

I went into a shop that I regularly visit, I was distracted by sales and pretty colours. So, naturally I begin to look at all the bright coloured items. While I am searching, a rather attractive male specimen comes over to assist me. We chat, you know how it is, trivial things mostly. There is a moment there that I could have said, if your free after work give me a call (which I already knew he was free from our conversation).

But, I missed the moment. He serves me at the counter and away I go, destined to be back to pay off my lay-by.

When I get in the car I buzz my friend, who is quite good looking and works at Ben Sherman, we discuss etiquette in this situation.

It is easy if it is a shop that you rarely go into, but if you have a lay-by pending the approach may need to change. However, this may work in your favour because you have an excuse to visit and check the vibe.

My friend and I came up with a game plan. Next time I go in the shop, if he is working then great we will chat. Otherwise, I figure I will ask the other guys if he is single. And then take it from there.

Meanwhile, we are going to go shopping and practice the shop assistant ask out.

Please share your tips and stories with freedomTiger…

One comment on “Woulda, Coulda, Shoulda…

  1. The walk back in is the toughest move in the book! If you get rejected then forget about shopping there again, BUT if he is keen then hello possible discounts and hot man date.

Leave a Reply

