Busy! Yay!

About time I was busy! Now, I’m not going to lie and tell you I am run off my feet, but there is a certain degree of chaos!

I ran for the first time since the big race day this week, great fun, a lazy 8-9km’s.

Wednesday night DJ Melly Mel and I worked at the “Giant” Ladies night. The evening was all about female education of their bikes, female guest athletes, and of course to see all the specific ladies bikes that “GIANT” have to offer. Shout out to Jo for putting on a great night!

On Thursday I finally made my way down to Melbourne to see my physiotherapist. I probably should have come earlier…

He suggests I get an ultrasound. He seems to think that the bursa is what is swelling and causing pain under the knee cap. If this is the case, this can be fixed with needles… micro-surgery. If this is not the case then it will be an MRI I need…

Tonight I am DJ-ing a wedding in St Kilda. Tomorrow the St.Mel crew is making their way down to Anglesea for the “Southern Exposure” Mountain Bike Competition. And, then to finish off the weekend the Tigers take on Perth at “The Cage”. Perth, the reigning champs haven’t had a good first round, so hopefully it is the Tigers time to pounce!’

Amongst all that I have two articles to write for BEAT Magazine. The first one about an Aussie Hip Hop Group called “Pagen Elypsis” and the other on “Blue King Brown”?

Exciting Stuff!!!

Leave a Reply

