Praise from Al Westover

I was speaking with Al Westover, the coach of the Melbourne Tigers yesterday. We were talking about this and that, and I thought I would ask him how he thought I was going on the other side of the camera. I love his honesty in his answer.

He said I sounded like a real journalist, asking all the right questions. He added, he enjoyed talking to me because I really want to know the answer to the question, I have passion for the sport. He hates these interviews that he does where the journalists are not interested in his answer, they are just going through the motions.

I learnt a valid lesson from that. Make sure you know your stuff, make sure you are 100% in the conversation and ask the questions that interest you. It’s a great base to work off…

2 comments on “Praise from Al Westover

Leave a Reply

