Gines inspires me with his 100km run

This past weekend I was inspired by one of my best friends and little brother, Gines. He ran the North Face 100, an 100km trail run through the Blue Mountains in NSW.

I was in his support crew. As Mike from Head to Toe Healthcare said “I think we have all ran our own North Face today”. Being in the supportive crew was no easy task either. I spent over 10 hours in the cold waiting for Gines, and majority of that time was spent in the minus degrees.

He finished the race in approx 22 hours and 45 minutes, and he hobbled through the finish. He showed his deep determination and strength, and I will forever take my hat off to him for that!

Check out the footage below of his amazing journey.

Leave a Reply

