What do you love?

I was talking to DiktionOne, my Hip Hop Artist the other day about getting caught up in the shambles. In particular, he was talking about himself when he has been jumping on stage lately. His mind has been focusing on the bigger picture, record deals and politics instead of just concentrating on what he does best. He loves to perform, he has loved Australian Hip Hop for years and I think to achieve longevity he has to remember this, he HAS to have fun!

You are probably thinking how this ties into my life. Well for the best part of three years I have thought that being a writer is what I “wanted to do”. However, being under the scrutiny pump for something that I love has to come to an end. It was so painful in fact that I didn’t want to write at all. Hence the rather large gaps in my posts.

So here it is, with you all as my witness. I am going to go back to writing for fun. I’m going to write about the things that I love and that compel me. Writing is always something that I come back to and I don’t want to loose that, so I am demanding my freedom back.

I am not saying that I am not going to work to get better, but I am going to do it in my own time and my own way.

Thank you for listening, or reading should I say and hopefully you will be hearing from me a lot more from now.

xo

Leave a Reply

